2 adults, 1 child (5 years) and one old cat (15 years) looking for sponsor

England, United Kingdom
2 adults, 1 child (5 years) and one old cat (15 years) looking for sponsor

Good afternoon!

We are the family from Ukraine.
Father – Aleksandr (40 y.o.), mother – Viktoria (40 y.o.), son Mikhail (5.5 y.o.), cat Masya (15 y.o.). We are looking for a sponsor in Great Britain.

Before the war, we lived in Kharkiv, which is one of the best Ukrainian cities. It was the greatest student and production centre with more than 2 million residents.
Unfortunately, our beloved city is situated 30 km from the border with Russia. That is why, on February 24th, Kharkiv was one of the first Ukrainian cities which were under bomb and artillery attacks. Explosions and shellings occur even now, people are dying… Two weeks after the Russian aggression commenced we had to leave our city, our country.

We are a decent family, without any bad habits. We do not smoke, we are not allergic and we do not have any special needs. My level of English is Intermediate, my husband’s English is Elementary. But we are ready and are always willing to learn in order to improve our English even more.

In Ukraine my husband worked as a plumbing and electrical specialist. His friends and he also worked in newly built buildings, turning bare walls into comfortable and cozy houses and flats. He is a really good specialist and was in demand in Kharkiv, as he worked with Rehau, Kan, Danfoss. My husband’s hobby is photography and quadcopter video-recording. He even has his own YouTube channel. I worked in tourism industry: I booked hotels, apartments and flight tickets, I also have a blog with useful pieces of advice for travellers. I adore home plants and flowers.
Our son took up swimming, LEGO building techniques in Kharkiv, he also attended English courses for children from the age of 2. Our son is interested in the topics of space, dinosaurs, he loves animals, especially cats and ducks. In Kharkiv we used to go to the zoo and ecopark where he could feed the animals.

We have learned about ‘Homes for Ukraine’ programme recently, and we would like to find a sponsor for our family.
We would like to live in a small town, with good transport connection, kindergartens, schools and parks. We will be happy to be accommodated in any of nice English towns.

We are grateful to everyone for the opportunity to receive assistance and support from your country!

Sign In

Register

Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.